I BELIEVE WOMEN!

Women’s Month👯‍♀️

I believe you when you said someone did something to hurt you.

I believe you when they overlooked you for that thing you deserved.

I believe you when you said they underpay you.

I believe your hurt even when you feel like you have to keep it together, because “who is going to if you don’t.”

I believe you when you said you felt unprotected.

I believe you when you said you are exhausted.

I believe you when you said you didn’t deserve to be treated like that.

I believe you when you said they touched you inappropriately.

I believe you when your religious institution was found to be a boys club.

I believe you when your voice was stifled.

I believe you when you said they talked trash behind your back.

I believe you when they hurt you.

I believe you when you said you faced aggression – micro & just plain ol aggression.

I believe you when you said you’re lonely & tired of being “strong.”

I believe you when you said NO & when you said you were too afraid to say no.

I believe you when the Dr. didn’t listen to you.

I believe you when you said they talked about your body like it was their business.

I believe you when you had to fight for your life.

I believe you even when you haven’t said a thing, because you don’t know how to or who to trust.

I see you.
I hear you.
I believe you.

Published by Charline🤍

Hi and welcome! I’m Charline, and l just write :)

Leave a comment